Six Named All-Conference for Women’s Lacrosse

Six Named All-Conference for Women’s Lacrosse

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. – The Birmingham-Southern women's lacrosse team saw six named to Southern Athletic Association All-Conference teams Tuesday.  Natalie Daniel (Ooltewah, Tenn./Baylor School) and Katie Gleeson (Franklin, Tenn./Franklin HS) were voted first-team all-conference by the leagues head coaches.


See full team below.


2017 SAA Women's Lacrosse All-Conference Award Winners

Offensive Player of the Year: Hannah Bellamah (Centre)
Defensive Player of the Year: Brianna Young (Sewanee)
Newcomer of the Year: Claire Voltarel (Berry)
Coach of the Year:  Shawna Block (Oglethorpe)


All-Conference First Team

Goalie (1): Brianna Young (Sewanee)
Attack (3): Natalie Daniel (BSC), Kelsey McAnnally (Berry), Kendall Cunningham (Rhodes)
Midfield (7): Katie Gleeson (BSC), Keiley Ayers (Berry), Hannah Bellamah (Centre), Haden Gibbons (Centre), Ellen Resinger (Centre), Ashley Doyle (Rhodes), Kit Sommi (Sewanee)
Defense (3): Shadae Williams (Berry), Gabryele Pochron (Hendrix), Grace Fulton (Sewanee)

All-Conference Second Team

Goalie (2): Ella Makin (Berry), Natalie Marek (Centre)
Attack (5): Ashley Shepherd (BSC), Colleen Jackson (Centre), Morgan Dasch (Hendrix), Juliana Altman (Oglethorpe), Maggie Rippeto (Rhodes)
Midfield (5): Jade Cox (BSC), Kaitlyn Smith (Hendrix), Michelle Shramek (Oglethorpe), Anna Comer (Sewanee), Molly Elkins (Sewanee)
Defense (3): Emily Richardson (Berry), Charlotte Sackett (Centre), Rachel Windmueller (Rhodes)

All-Conference Honorable Mention

Attack: Claire Voltarel (Berry), Hannah Hardy (Centre), Bridget Umble (Hendrix), Jillian Czaplinski (Oglethorpe)
Midfield: Alyssa Gentzyel (BSC), Alyssa Smith (Millsaps), Annika Hedlund (Rhodes)
Defense: Catherine Duncan (BSC), Mary Allen (Centre), Meghan Ayers (Hendix), Danielle Fuller (Oglethorpe), Dreshona Mapps-Whitmore (Oglethorpe), Daly Colarossi (Rhodes)